I want to book a Hotel in Tomas Morato Avenue

Recently we decided to stroll around Tomas Morato Avenue in Quezon City. We were wandering around the street and then an idea dropped in my mind – “I should go for a staycation in one of the hotels in Tomas Morato Avenue”. Why that came across my mind? Here are my assumptions:

As we wander, I observed/remind me of:

  1. The street is one of the busiest in Quezon City. It is known as a restaurant row in the city’s entertainment area, along with Timog Avenue and West Avenue.
  2. Tomas Morato is popular for its bars, discos, karaoke, and comedy clubs which are seen as we wander on the area.
  3. Its location is highly accessible and not that congested like those streets of Makati.
  4. World-class malls – SM and Trinoma – are just minutes away from the street
161216_zcoop_tomasmorato_800x400

Here are the two things I want to do once I’ve booked a hotel in Tomas Morato for a staycation

Dine at Leann’s Tea House

Cuisine: Korean

Address: 105-R Mother Ignacia corner Sct. Madrinan Street, South Triangle

I am a huge fan of Korean dishes and I want to try Leann’s. It is not a tea house at all. It is a  Korean restaurant that serves one of the most authentic dishes in the area. Their menu comprises of Bibimbap, Kimbap, Samgeopsal, and my favorite, Kimchi.

Leann’s Tea House (Tomas Morato, Quezon City)

What’s unique in this restaurant is the cooking setup . Instead of using the highly-flammable butane gas stoves, Leann’s uses a special grill powered by hot stones.

Chill at Belleville Cafe

20B Sct. Rallos St., Laging Handa, Quezon City

 Most reviews say this café feels like home because it is located inside a house. The venue is huge and cute. I think this place is serene which is perfect for “me time”, which is the primary reason why I go for staycation hotel in QC by the way, and reviews state that prices are affordable.

I believe I will have a good time staying at one of the hotels in Tomas Morato. These give me the chills! Should I go to clubs and bars? Any recommendations?

Leave a comment