Never forgotten scuba diving experience

It was a hot summer Saturday afternoon. The air was dry and it drains all energy in my body. It was tiring. I just want to let the day pass and greet Sunday with a big hurray! But suddenly, I heard big footsteps. Yeah, she’s here, my big sister has arrived!

“Let’s go scuba diving in Papua New Guinea!”, shouting with her voice almost cracked because of excitement. “Okay”, I replied using the calories left in my body. “Dollars have left my wallets a couple of days ago. I don’t know when they’ll back.”, I lazily added.

“Oh, common Li’l sis, I’ve got your back!”

“Really?! Is this your treat? Not kidding?”

My beautiful eyes start to open wider and wider, bigger and bigger. I feel the energy flowing rapidly, from head to toe. Pumping my heart, beating faster and faster then I began seeing Papua New Guinea.

I see the beautiful bluish body of water. Inhaling, then exhaling the sea breeze. Hearing the crashing of waves, clapping of leaves and chirping melodies of the birds. “This is paradise”, I said.

The warm sunlight was kissing my skin as we prepare for the underwater expedition. The heavy tank that will hold my life is now at my back. It’s time for the dive! 3 -2-1…SPLASH!

“Hey, little sis!”, shouting with the top of her lungs. “What are you doing? Are you that excited that it looks your soul has left you? C’mon, pack your things and let’s go. Don’t forget your laptop”.

I replied nodding.

It was one of the best scuba diving experience I ever had. I enjoy the rich marine biodiversity as well as the wrecks of World War 2. Wow! Truly amazing. I will never, ever forget that “virtual tour”. Big sis got me again. Literally – virtual!

Leave a comment